School Calendar

Term Dates 2019-2020

Lent Term

Monday 7 January 2019

Term Starts

Friday 15 February

Break up for half term

Monday 25 February

Term recommences

Friday 12 April

Training Day/School breaks up for Easter

Summer Term

Monday 29 April 

Term starts

Monday 6 May

 

Thursday 23 May 

May Day Bank Holiday

 

Students break up for half-term 

Friday 24 May

Staff Training Day

Monday 3 June

Term recommences

Thursday 27 June

School closes at 12:15 for Open day

Friday 28 June

Staff Training Day

Monday 8 July

Students finish at 14:40- Staff Performance Development afternoon

Friday 19 July

School breaks up for summer holiday

Michaelmas Term 2019

Monday 2 September 2019

Staff Training Day

Tuesday 3 September

Staff Training Day

Wednesday 4 September

Yr 7 & L6 Start

Thursday 5 September

All Other Year Groups Start

Friday 25 October

Break up for half term & Founder’s Day Service 

Monday 4 November

Term recommences

Thursday 21 November

Staff Training Day

Friday 29 November

Speech Day

Friday 20 December

Break up for holidays

Lent Term 2020 

Monday 6 January 2020

Term recommences 

Friday 14 February

Break up for half term

Monday 24 February

Term recommences

Thursday 2 April

Term ends

Friday 3 April

Staff training day

Summer Term 2020 

Monday 20 April 

Term recommences

Friday 22 May 

Break up for half term

Monday 1 June 

Term recommences

Friday 17 July

Term ends